logo #CWCJAPAN18 19-20 February 2019

2018 Distinguished Speakers

Meet the leaders from the LNG and gas industry

Masato Sasaki - Director, Oil & Gas Division,  - Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry (METI)Masato SasakiDirector, Oil & Gas Division, Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry (METI)
John McCarrick - Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Diplomacy - U.S. State DepartmentJohn McCarrickDeputy Assistant Secretary for Energy DiplomacyU.S. State Department
Yuji Kakimi - President - JERAYuji KakimiPresidentJERA
Kentaro Kimoto - Senior Executive Officer, Gas Resources & Energy Production Division - Tokyo GasKentaro KimotoSenior Executive Officer, Gas Resources & Energy Production DivisionTokyo Gas
Yoshikazu Kobayashi - Senior Economist - The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)Yoshikazu KobayashiSenior EconomistThe Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)
Nobuo Tanaka - Chairman - The Sasakawa Peace FoundationNobuo TanakaChairmanThe Sasakawa Peace FoundationFormer Executive DirectorThe International Energy Agency (IEA)
Sunao Nakamura - Senior Executive Officer, Energy Transactions and Projects Department - JERASunao NakamuraSenior Executive Officer, Energy Transactions and Projects DepartmentJERA
Kathleen Eisbrenner - Chairman - NextDecade CorporationKathleen EisbrennerChairmanNextDecade Corporation
Masamichi Morooka - President & CEO - Yokohama-Kawasaki International Port CorporationMasamichi MorookaPresident & CEOYokohama-Kawasaki International Port Corporation
Kentaro Horisaka - General Manager, Overseas Business Development - Tokyo GasKentaro HorisakaGeneral Manager, Overseas Business DevelopmentTokyo Gas
Shinji Kakiuchi - Director, Trade Practices Research Office, Trade Practices Department - Japan Fair Trade Commission (JFTC)Shinji KakiuchiDirector, Trade Practices Research Office, Trade Practices DepartmentJapan Fair Trade Commission (JFTC)
Kenta Matsuzaka - Executive Officer - Mitsui O.S.K. Lines Ltd Kenta MatsuzakaExecutive OfficerMitsui O.S.K. Lines Ltd
Ken Yamaguchi - General Manager, Gas Business Development Division - MitsuiKen YamaguchiGeneral Manager, Gas Business Development DivisionMitsui
Koji Shinozaki - Senior General Manager, Fuel Group - NYK Line Koji ShinozakiSenior General Manager, Fuel GroupNYK Line
Ken Tomisaki - Head of Project Finance, Energy & Mines - SMBCKen TomisakiHead of Project Finance, Energy & MinesSMBC
Tomonori Miyagawa - Structured Finance Division - Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJTomonori MiyagawaStructured Finance DivisionBank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ
Ryosuke Tsugaru - Chief Executive - Diamond Gas International Pte. Ltd (DGI), a subsidiary of Mitsubishi CorporationRyosuke TsugaruChief ExecutiveDiamond Gas International Pte. Ltd (DGI), a subsidiary of Mitsubishi Corporation
Tom Earl - Chief Commercial Officer - Venture Global LNGTom EarlChief Commercial OfficerVenture Global LNG
Matt Sullivan - Senior Manager - Commercial - Jordan Cove LNGMatt SullivanSenior Manager - CommercialJordan Cove LNG
Eriko Amaha - Associate Editor, LNG - S&P Global PlattsEriko AmahaAssociate Editor, LNGS&P Global Platts
Tatsuo Masuda - Chairman - FairCourt Capital GroupTatsuo MasudaChairmanFairCourt Capital Group
Mark Bell - General Manager  - The Society for Gas as a Marine FuelMark BellGeneral Manager The Society for Gas as a Marine Fuel
Manish Tiwari - Vice President - Origination, Trading & Marketing - H-EnergyManish TiwariVice President - Origination, Trading & MarketingH-Energy
Hitendra Solanki - VP - Commercial - Swan EnergyHitendra SolankiVP - CommercialSwan Energy
Nicholas Browne - Head of Asia Gas & Power Research - Wood MackenzieNicholas BrowneHead of Asia Gas & Power ResearchWood Mackenzie
Daein Cha - Managing Director - Transborders Energy Pty LtdDaein ChaManaging DirectorTransborders Energy Pty Ltd
Katsumi Kuroda - Senior Advisor - Cheniere Marketing Ltd Katsumi KurodaSenior AdvisorCheniere Marketing Ltd
Hikaru Yamada - President - Sprint Capital Japan LtdHikaru YamadaPresidentSprint Capital Japan Ltd
José Simón - SVP Global Gas - IberdrolaJosé SimónSVP Global GasIberdrola
John Baguley - Chief Operating Officer - LNG LimitedJohn BaguleyChief Operating OfficerLNG Limited
Christopher Goncalves - Chair & Managing Director, Energy - BRG, LLCChristopher GoncalvesChair & Managing Director, EnergyBRG, LLC
Ted Toyoda - Head of Trading - Asia LNG - BPTed ToyodaHead of Trading - Asia LNGBP
Momoyo Yuki - Senior Manager, Overseas Projects - JAPEXMomoyo YukiSenior Manager, Overseas ProjectsJAPEX
Jonathan Westby - Co-Managing Director, Energy Marketing & Trading - CentricaJonathan WestbyCo-Managing Director, Energy Marketing & TradingCentrica
Tobias Davis - Head of LNG Broking - Tullett PrebonTobias DavisHead of LNG BrokingTullett Prebon
John McClenahan - Partner, Projects & Infrastructure - King & SpaldingJohn McClenahanPartner, Projects & InfrastructureKing & Spalding
Chen Weidong - Chair & Former Chief Energy Researcher of CNOOC - DFS Energy ConsultantChen WeidongChair & Former Chief Energy Researcher of CNOOCDFS Energy Consultant
Thanasis Kofinakos - Director, Head of Gas & LNG Consulting, North East Asia - Wood MackenzieThanasis KofinakosDirector, Head of Gas & LNG Consulting, North East AsiaWood Mackenzie
Thomas McMahon - Former CEO & MD - Singapore Mercantile ExchangeThomas McMahonFormer CEO & MDSingapore Mercantile Exchange
Hiroyasu Konno -  Counsel - Nishimura & AsahiHiroyasu Konno CounselNishimura & Asahi
Hide Kato - Director, Japan - Wood MackenzieHide KatoDirector, JapanWood Mackenzie
Aaron Sheldrick - Chief Correspondent, Commodities & Energy - Reuters, Tokyo Aaron SheldrickChief Correspondent, Commodities & EnergyReuters, Tokyo

More speakers to be confirmed – please check this page for the latest updates

Take advantage of exclusive one-to-one networking opportunities at the inaugural LNG conference for Japan

For programme & speaker enquiries, please contact Pablo Crespo Vázquez on +44 20 7978 0036

For sponsorship & attending enquiries, please contact Tyler Forbes or Elliott McGinn on +44 20 7978 0000 or email JapanLNG@thecwcgroup.com

© CWC Group 2018